a real pro

It was the logic board but they fixed it for free. i don’t know why! God blessed me big time.

so today my mac pro died.

they said its the motherboard. I can now affirm the 3 year life-span rumor on macbook pros that i so fervently denied. on top of the logicboard going my superdrive also failed about a year ago and then my battery swelled up. This laptop was one of the best I’ve used speed and computing wise but as far as longevity? fail. cmon mac.

I’m taking it in tomorrow to see how much it’ll be to fix it but i already know its astronomical. cmon.

UPDATE: got a chime at startup which means it could be the video card. that can be replaced for free by mac. fingers crossed.

One response to “a real pro

Leave a Reply

