sorry if this offends!

Found these posters from the guys at the plow.

I don’t get easily offended but in this case I had to stare at these for a bit and while I’m definitely taken back by this, Something about these designs rings very true in my heart. Like I have something in me that wants to embrace this. Its something refreshing and full of life. We’re taught to feel such the opposite of this and i love the idea of a radical shift in thinking. Jesus was known for that right? He would be found proclaiming the most offensive things and hanging out with the absolute lowest people. So i thought this was interesting enough to reblog. Let me know what you think!

“You have heard that it was said, ‘You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ But I say to you, Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you.” Luke 5:43-44

http://blog.ministrygrowers.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/loveyourenemy2.pdf

Leave a Reply

